top of page

W15 - Goodbye FID


Today marks the end of our semester, and our last day of being Foundation in Design students! We finally did it. It was our Final Exams today (English II) and it finally feels great to be free and out of the woods – but there’s still one last hurdle, CTX.

Even though it’s the end of our programme, I can’t laze around all day and sleep as much as I want yet because our video is still in the process of editing. Mr. Charles extended the deadline for us until Monday midnight. I’m thankful for that though, because if it weren’t for this extension, my group and I would have never finished. (Edit: If you would like to see my group's latest vlogs and our official movie, check them out at CTX Assignment 3 page!)

Putting my worries aside, I just want to say that it’s been a wonderful year at Taylor’s University. I’ve met friends along the way; had hurdles but I managed to jump over them; great teachers that guided us all the way; and a course that’s helped me significantly in my art and design skills. Thank you to Mr. Charles who has been there for us every step of the way, as well as Mr. Choy for his informative lectures that boosted the extent of our knowledge in art. Although this road may be bittersweet, I don’t regret going through every moment in FID.

Best of luck to the future FID students! It's been a blast.

P.S. And thanks to Ms. Fu for her support during CTS! Helped me a lot on my next level, CTX. (I told Ms. Fu I'd mention her when I graduate from FID)


bottom of page